New Year’s Resolutions

When we think about New Year’s resolutions, we usually think of something new we should be doing, or something we should change. For this year, I’m going to resolve a few inner issues that I have been gradually working on, but needed a true starting point to do it.

One of the first things, which will probably be the hardest, is to worry less. I tend to be a worrywart, because it comforts me when I know what is going on. I like being able to know how to resolve an issue or situation if I can. But here is the issue I do not know how to solve, and that I hope to discover, or maybe I have already discovered it, but need to really instill it: worrying less. I tend to get caught up in something and think of the worse possibilities. But you know what, I am going to enjoy this life, and just deal with things as they come. And like everyone else, I can be lucky or unlucky when making quick decisions. Obviously I will still plan things out, but will concentrate on calming myself before I get too overwhelmed.

Another thing I want to work on is my frustration levels, my anger you could call it. I get emotional too fast and then I get angry before I can even evaluate what I am feeling. That is the best way I could describe it, and that is all I need to say.

Another resolution is to really commit to building fitness into my everyday lifestyle, and keep it going for the rest of my life. I have delusional views about how my body looks, and I want to make it look better. I am not that upset about how I look, but I do want to look leaner. I am at 155, want to get down to 125. I think I can accomplish something close to that soon. I want to, and I have to. I have things to look good for, and me!

Another resolution is to really work on my writing and communication skills. I tend to think in run-ons and end up writing in them. I need to work on it by reading a lot more. Fiction and nonfiction alike.

OKay, resolutions, a’hoy!

Leave a Reply

