Staying humble, honest, and hunkered down

I’ve had my spat with excess these past few years in college. Now that I am coming down to the wire, and I’ll be looking for a career, I’m starting to realize the great opportunities I have, and my potential to not take them for granted. I realize my ability to control my spending habits. It is a slow process, but attending meetings will help in the long run. I am understanding the things I can do in everyday life to make do with what I have.

have to do these things for me, so I can really focus on what I want to do. Good, honest work, where I can make a good life for myself, but most importantly, give back to those who need it the most. I can do this. I can help people, help society. I know people will say it is hard. But I have no choice. Helping others in honest ways is what makes me happy.

I think I will try to find a place where I can volunteer in my spare time. Whether it be youth services, or tutoring, or something along those lines.

I must remember my goals. Be honest with myself, don’t feel pity to anyone–especially myself–and to always remember the Golden Rule and that I want to help others.

Leave a Reply

