Afternoon hike to Bernal Heights Park

Here are a few images I took atop Bernal Heights Park. No editing done, just a little adjustments on the camera. A few had a camera filter as well.

Nick’s father graciously gave me a camera of his! It is a wonderful little companion, perfect for travel. I had been in the market for a DSLR, but didn’t really have the money for it. This is a perfect solution, so I can begin to work on my photography skills! This way I can work on framing, focus, and natural lighting. I hope to learn a few things and save up for various lenses to work with this camera. It has such great ratings and reviews, I think I will stick with it for a while! It is a Panasonic Lumix GF1. There is a Lumix G Vario 14-42 mm f/3.5-5.6 lens, great for travel! I would love to get another lens, probably the 20 mm f/1.7 or something else wide angle, or more zoom.

Feedback and criticism welcome!

 

Leave a Reply

