Decided to do a DIY hair trim today

Today was pretty uneventful so I wanted to spice it up a little. After watching The Devil Wears Prada, I looked up some videos on how do cut layers on your own hair. While all the girls have unique techniques, here’s one that was so simple that I really liked:

Here’s the before:

  
My hair is fairly brown in this picture! It’s typically a little darker, but the sun was so nice to me today. 

Here’s the after:

  
   
 
Coloring is way different, but that’s just the sun moving through the the day. The layers are pretty noticeable, which I like! It’s not perfect, but a pretty good start for being the first layered haircut I did on myself. 

I’m happy to finally have some movement in my hair! Every time I go to the salon I always ask for lots of layers and movement, but they never want to give it to me. So, I will be doing my own from time to time to perfect this skill!! Can’t wait to see how it turns out with a little curl!

Leave a Reply

